top of page
UNSEEN 1 eCover.png

ORIGIN

A Post-Apocalyptic Thriller

My name is Frank Moon, and I’m surrounded by death.

 

Until today, I thought I’d seen everything in my time as a cop. Nope, not even close. Believe it or not, a meteor just landed in Central Park! The damn thing brought along a hellish radiation too. The strobing red emission has altered the genetic code of the people who witnessed it enter Earth’s atmosphere. Lucky for me, I was too busy binge-watching my favorite TV show or I would’ve shared their terrible fate.

 

They turned into living nightmares. They turned into the Unseen.

 

Now, all I care about is finding my wife. Jill is deep in the heart of the apocalyptic war zone of Manhattan, and there’s nothing that will stop me,except dying. Dying would definitely stop me.

 

Fans of The Last of Us, The Walking Dead, and A Quiet Place love The Unseen.

ORIGIN is the first book in international bestselling author Matt James’ action-horror series, The Unseen.

amazon-buy-now-button-300x110.png
UNSEEN 2 eCover.png

DESOLATION

A Post-Apocalyptic Thriller

My name is Frank Moon, and my life is completely in the toilet.

Most of my friends, along with a large portion of New York City, are dead following the arrival of a bizarre meteor. The otherworldly phenomena brought with it a sickness—a disease—the likes of which this planet has never seen. A nightmarish species of super predator was born that day, something I call the Unseen.

But at least I still have Jill, though, it was close…really close.

Now, my wife and I find ourselves back in our old stomping grounds of South Florida, hellbent on locating our parents. Sadly, our triumphant homecoming doesn’t include a crowd of excited onlookers or even a banner that reads, “Welcome Back Frank and Jill!” What does greet us are the horrors of a ravaged world.

Fans of The Last of Us, The Walking Dead, and A Quiet Place love The Unseen.

DESOLATION is the second book in international bestselling author Matt James’ action-horror series, The Unseen.

amazon-buy-now-button-300x110.png
UNSEEN 3 eCover.png

PERSEVERANCE

A Post-Apocalyptic Thriller

My name is Frank Moon, and I have no idea what to expect next.

 

The Unseen are everywhere. The dead are too. Millions are gone, and I’m doing everything I can to keep my family from becoming a part of the rising death toll. We didn’t find Jill’s parents in Florida, but we’re hopeful they’re still alive and hunkered down in their cabin in Gatlinburg, Tennessee.

 

I thought things couldn’t get any worse. Nope, once again, I’m dead wrong.

 

When we arrive on the scene, we discover that a whole new horror awaits us. A handful of the Unseen aren’t just ravenous monsters roaming a dying world. Some of them carry a lethal, transmittable virus.

 

Fans of The Last of Us, The Walking Dead, and A Quiet Place love The Unseen.

 

PERSEVERANCE is the third book in international bestselling author Matt James’ thrilling action-horror series, THE UNSEEN.

amazon-buy-now-button-300x110.png
UNSEEN 4 eCover.png

INFERNO

A Post-Apocalyptic Thriller

My name is Frank Moon, and I’m in way over my head.

 

We’ve settled in Sanctuary, a neighborhood on the edge of Gatlinburg, Tennessee. Having endured gut-wrenching emotional trials and hordes of inhuman enemies, I’ve rapidly become the leader of a small, yet ever-growing, community of survivors. With supplies thinning, I reluctantly agree to return to town for the first time in weeks.

 

My wife and I run into more than just a multitude of murderous monsters. We’re forced into a war between two well-armed human factions. One of the parties is hellbent on claiming Gatlinburg for themselves and will kill anyone who opposes them. The other group’s leader wants nothing more than to save one of their own.

 

Fans of The Last of Us, The Walking Dead, and A Quiet Place love The Unseen.

 

INFERNO is the third book in international bestselling author Matt James’ thrilling action-horror series, THE UNSEEN.

amazon-buy-now-button-300x110.png

OTHER TITLES

bottom of page