top of page
FORTUNE_eCover_edited.jpg
amazon-buy-now-button-300x110.png

THE FORGOTTEN FORTUNE

A Jack Reilly Adventure

 

Unverified reports tell of a hidden treasure trove deep beneath the Owl Mountains in Poland. Many have tried, but all have failed to locate the legendary Nazi gold train.

Jack Reilly mourns the loss of his grandmother, a Holocaust survivor, and an esteemed historian. In memory of her, the retired Delta operator tours the place of her imprisonment, the Auschwitz-Birkenau State Museum, site of the infamous Nazi concentration camp.

Suddenly, the crowded complex is taken over by a well-armed force. They're led by a woman on a personal quest. The mercenary commander yearns to uncover the lucrative haul with the help of a journal that once belonged to Heinrich Himmler, leader of Adolf Hitler's ruthless paramilitary organization, the Schutzstaffel. She shanghaies Jack into service after she learns of his past.

With innocent lives on the line, Jack agrees to help. If he fails, people die. But if he succeeds, and he unwillingly helps resurrect the Nazi party, even more people will die. Never in his life has Jack been stuck between a bigger rock and a harder place.

​Fans of Indiana Jones, Uncharted, and Tomb Raider love Jack Reilly!

THE FORGOTTEN FORTUNE is the first book in international bestselling author Matt James’ action-packed archaeological thriller series, The Jack Reilly Adventures.

ROOSEVELT_eCover.jpg
amazon-buy-now-button-300x110.png

THE ROOSEVELT CONSPIRACY

A Jack Reilly Adventure

 

Twenty miles east of Devils Tower, in the sleepy town of Cascade, Wyoming, a cryptic letter is found. It mentions a "wealth of a nation," and reads as nothing more than fanciful fiction, except that its author was one of the most influential men in American history, famed explorer and former President of the United States, Theodore Roosevelt.

The letter also references the Seven Sisters of Native American folklore. The correlation between the two subjects is unknown, even to Chatan, the message's discoverer, a young man with Lakota ancestry. Unsure of who to trust, he contacts his uncle, Yellowstone park ranger Tatanka "Bull" Durham. Suspecting trouble, Bull asks his friend and trusted coworker, former Delta operator Jack Reilly, to come along.

Seeing it as a way to square up a dangerous debt, shady casino owner Bartholomew Creed swiftly takes matters into his own hands. The potential dollar amounts involved are too great not to act. But is it enough to kill for?

​Fans of Indiana Jones, Uncharted, and Tomb Raider love Jack Reilly!

THE ROOSEVELT CONSPIRACY is the second book in international bestselling author Matt James’ action-packed archaeological thriller series, The Jack Reilly Adventures.

DORADO_eCover.jpg
amazon-buy-now-button-300x110.png

THE DORADO DECEPTION

A Jack Reilly Adventure

 

Hidden beneath the dense canopy of a South American jungle is a discovery that will change history forever.

Jack Reilly travels to Colombia on behalf of his new employer, the Tactical Archaeological Command, a clandestine organization whose objective is to locate and, if necessary, protect historically valuable assets around the globe. The former Delta operator is sent to investigate the violent kidnapping of veteran TAC agent Lorenzo Matias. But this is more than just a missing person's case. Seconds before Matias was abducted, he sent an encrypted message to his and Jack's superiors back in the United States. It read, "El Dorado exists!"

The production of illicit narcotics has made Santiago Aguilar rich beyond his wildest dreams. Still, it isn't enough. The powerful drug lord longs for more. After acquiring a 500-year-old map drawn by a famous Spanish explorer, Aguilar refocuses his attention, and a large percentage of his fortune, on an expedition to uncover the grandest prize of them all, the lost City of Gold. But the legend isn't what it seems.

Those who find El Dorado never escape.

​Fans of Indiana Jones, Uncharted, and Tomb Raider love Jack Reilly!

THE DORADO DECEPTION is the third book in international bestselling author Matt James’ action-packed archaeological thriller series, The Jack Reilly Adventures.

KINGDOM_eCover.jpg
amazon-buy-now-button-300x110.png

THE UNDYING KINGDOM

A Jack Reilly Adventure

 

Nestled deep within an uncharted valley of the Himalayas is a legendary utopia of untold beauty and peace.

 

Jack Reilly’s next mission will be his most daunting one yet. The retired Delta operator is whisked away to the Nepali capital of Kathmandu to investigate the outrageous claims of an impossibly old, seemingly deranged Sherpa. The hospitalized man has delivered a confusing and provocative warning to his caretakers, cautioning them to be wary of the “curse of Shangri-La.”

 

Rumors of a mystical mountain paradise have circulated throughout history for centuries. It is said that a supernatural enchantment is responsible for the excellent health and prolonged lives of the domain’s residents. But is it really magic? And what of the curse?

 

It becomes even more imperative for Jack to uncover the long-veiled location after a Chinese biotech company with government contracts joins the hunt. As a result, one of the world’s greatest mysteries is in danger of being pillaged, and the people who call it home, inhumanly experimented on and butchered.

​Fans of Indiana Jones, Uncharted, and Tomb Raider love Jack Reilly!

THE UNDYING KINGDOM is the fourth book in international bestselling author Matt James’ action-packed archaeological thriller series, The Jack Reilly Adventures.

VENETIAN_eCover.png
amazon-buy-now-button-300x110.png

THE VENETIAN PURSUIT

A Jack Reilly Adventure

 

On July 2, 1937, one of America’s greatest adventurers suddenly vanishes. The event makes global headlines, fueling decades of debate, and birthing countless conspiracy theories.

 

Gregory Wentz’s yacht is marooned on an uncharted island in the Pacific Ocean. The U.S. Senator’s fifteen-year-old son ventures into the tree line and finds something amazing: the scattered remains of a plane wreck with the number N16020 stamped on its wing. Wentz, a former Air Force pilot, instantly recognizes what he’s looking at, and he contacts someone he knows he can trust, a man who is supposed to be dead, Solomon Raegor, Director of the Tactical Archaeological Command.

 

What was already a historic discovery turns into something infinitely bigger once Raegor and TAC operative Jack Reilly uncover the truth.

 

Amelia Earhart was hijacked at gunpoint shortly before taking off on that fateful day. Her co-pilot was replaced by a desperate man with a crazy plan, and information concerning one of history’s other greatest mysteries: the location of Marco Polo’s lost fleet, and the fortune it holds.

Fans of Indiana Jones, Uncharted, and Tomb Raider love Jack Reilly!

THE VENETIAN PURSUIT is the fifth book in international bestselling author Matt James’ action-packed archaeological thriller series, The Jack Reilly Adventures.

LEGION eCover.png
amazon-buy-now-button-300x110.png

THE LOST LEGION

A Jack Reilly Adventure

 

From the international bestselling author of The Blood King and The Cursed Thief comes the latest installment in the beloved Jack Reilly Adventures series. Brace yourself for an exhilarating, edge-of-your-seat, archaeological thriller that will captivate die-hard fans and new readers alike!

Sometime in the second century, the Ninth Legion of the Imperial Roman Army inexplicably vanished off the face of the earth. Were they annihilated in some unrecorded battle, or was their disappearance the result of something far more secretive?

Jack Reilly is nearly finished with an extended vacation in Rome. Alongside him is Mayleen Wu, former Chinese operative and Jack’s newfound love. Posing under aliases, they attend a private event set against the backdrop of the historic Roman Colosseum, one that features a remarkable display of artifacts once belonging to the elusive Ninth Legion. Among these treasures is the headpiece to the legion's quasi-sacred aquila, their revered eagle standard.

The evening takes a perilous turn as an armed unit storms the black-tie affair. The intruders are determined to claim what they believe is rightfully theirs. To do so, they need the headpiece. Chaos unfolds, and as the hostile force vanishes into the night, a cryptic message arises, invoking an ancient birthright.

The militarized descendants of Rome's lost legion have emerged from the shadows, driven by a clear mission: complete the covert, 2,000-year-old quest of their ancestors. The tomb of Alexander the Great, along with the immense fortune it holds, must be found!

The Lost Legion is a relentless pursuit that unfolds a thrilling saga, jam-packed with high-stakes adventure, historical mystery, and bone-chilling suspense.

 

Fans of James Rollins, Clive Cussler, and Ernest Dempsey will love this fast-paced thrill ride!

 

THE LOST LEGION is the sixth book in international bestselling author Matt James’ action-packed archaeological thriller series, The Jack Reilly Adventures.

OTHER TITLES

bottom of page